

Contributing authors to the third edition

Professor Russell Baudinette, University of Adelaide Associate Professor Michael Bennett, University of Queensland Professor Mark Burgman, University of Melbourne Associate Professor Christina Cheers, University of Melbourne Associate Professor Andrew Drinnan, University of Melbourne Associate Professor Mark Elgar, University of Melbourne Professor Barbara Evans, University of Melbourne Dr Bill Foley, Australian National University Dr Peter Frappell, La Trobe University Dr Don Gaff, Monash University Professor Adrian Gibbs, Australian National University Professor David Guest, University of Sydney Professor Adrienne Hardham, Australian National University Dr Rory Hope, University of Adelaide Associate Professor Michael Keough, University of Melbourne Professor Pauline Ladiges, University of Melbourne Associate Professor William Loneragan, University of Western

Professor Geoffrey McFadden, University of Melbourne

Australia

Professor David Macmillan, University of Melbourne Dr Steve Morton, Division of Sustainable Ecosytems, CSIRO Professor Gareth Nelson, University of Melbourne Associate Professor Edward Newbigin, University of Melbourne Professor Roger Parish, La Trobe University Professor Hugh Possingham, University of Queensland Associate Professor Robert Reid, University of Adelaide Professor Jean Ross, Macquarie University Professor Robert Saint, Australian National University Professor Roger Seymour, University of Adelaide Associate Professor Geoffrey Shaw, University of Melbourne Professor Bruce Stone, La Trobe University Dr Bernadette Vrhovski, New Children's Hospital Associate Professor Rick Wetherbee, University of Melbourne Associate Professor Paul Whitington, University of New England Dr Jann Williams, Ecological Consultant, La Trobe University

Dr Phil Withers, University of Western Australia

Associate Professor Ian Woodrow, University of Melbourne

Contributors to the first and second editions

We would also like to acknowledge contributing authors to the first and second editions, whose work provided the foundation of this new book.

Professor Craig Atkins, Dr Marilyn Ball, Professor Russell Baudinette, Dr Michael Bennett, Dr Prem Bhalla, Dr Mike Borowitzka, Professor Mark Burgman, Associate Professor Christina Cheers, Dr Peter Crane, Dr Christa Critchley, Dr Rodney Devenish, Associate Professor Andrew Drinnan, Associate Professor Mark Elgar, Dr P. Finnegan, Dr Paul Fisher, Dr Bill Foley, Dr Peter Frappell, Professor John Furness, Dr Don Gaff, Professor Adrian Gibbs, Professor David Guest, Dr Michael Guppy, Dr Gustav Hallegraeff, Professor Adrienne Hardham, Professor David Hirst, Professor Barrie Jamieson, Dr Jean Joss, Associate Professor Michael Keough, Dr Peter Kershaw, Dr Jill Landsberg, Dr Barry Lee, Dr Tim Littlejohn, Associate Professor William Loneragan, Professor David Macmillan, Dr Ian McDonald, Dr Geoffrey McFadden, Professor Jenny Marshall-Graves,

Dr Don Metcalf, Dr Chris Moran, Dr Christina Morris, Dr David Morris, Dr Steve Morton, Professor Phillip Nagley, Dr Tom Neales, Professor Gareth Nelson, Associate Professor Edward Newbigin, Dr Ebbe Nielson, Mr Tim Offer, Professor Roger Parish, Professor Jeremy Pickett-Heaps, Professor Hugh Possingham, Professor Jim Reid, Dr Pat Rich, Dr John Ross, Dr Gordon Sanson, Dr Roland Scollay, Dr George Scott, Dr Lyn Selwood, Dr Roger Seymour, Associate Professor Geoffrey Shaw, Professor Andrew Smith, Dr David Smith, Professor Andrew Staehelin, Dr Peter Stewart, Professor Bruce Stone, Dr Mark Tester, Dr Steve Tyerman, Dr Bernadette Vrhovski, Dr Graeme Watson, Dr Anthony Weiss, Associate Professor Rick Wetherbee, Dr Molly Whalen, Associate Professor Paul Whitington, Dr Jann Williams, Dr Paul Willis, Dr Phil Withers, Associate Professor Ian Woodrow